Association of Chartered Certified Accountants- (ACCA)

The ACCA Qualification is a global qualification that provides the accounting knowledge, skills and professional values relevant to successful careers across all sectors, whether one works in the public or private sectors, practising in accounting firms, or pursuing a career in business. ACCA is the fastest growing Internationally recognised qualification that prepares one to work in any sector they wish.

Entry Requirements

Relevant diploma or Degree from a recognised University.ie AAT, Degree in Accounting of  Finance


The length of time it takes to qualify as an ACCA member depends on the learner. One can take a maximum of four exams every six months and combining this with working full-time would also mean that they are simultaneously gaining the practical experience requirement also necessary for membership. On average, an individual registering with the minimum entry requirements, working full-time and studying on a part-time basis would take approximately three to four years to gain their ACCA Qualification.

Course Structure

The programme progresses through three stages: the Knowledge level, the Fundamentals level and finally the Professional level. Learners will need to complete 14 papers in total to qualify. BAC offers most of the ACCA courses that lead to chartered accountancy.

The modules offered are as follows:

Fundamental level

Corporate and Business Law   F4  (Bots Variant/Int)
Performance management  F5
Business Taxation    F6  (Bots variant)
Financial Reporting    F7
Auditing and Assurance  F8
Financial Management   F9

Professional Level

Professional Accountant  P1
Corporate Reporting  P2
Business Analysis   P3

Optional level (only two options available)

Advanced Financial Management  P4
Advanced performance Management P5
Advanced Taxation    P6
Advanced audit and Assurance P7


  • Learner centred approach
  • Question based learning
  • Scenario based learning


Learners will need to sit and pass 14 papers in total. A maximum of nine papers in the Fundamentals level are available for exemptions.

Programme Type: